It is getting closer

usa_map

In a little over 3 months I will begin my quest to play golf  in every state of the USA. This was inspired by watching Stephen Fry travelling through every USA state while pretty pissed (me not him). I awoke the next morning and informed the wife of my cunning plan. Her response – “Yes dear, that’s nice dear”. But I persevered (getting drunk that is) and inevitably when there was a lull in the conversation at a party “You know what I’m going to do?”. Responses varied from “That’s greatto “But you’re a shit golfer” to (from someone even drunker than me) “I hope those gun-toting bible bashing bastards shoot you”. That from a mate I have had since school. I’m guessing he is at least half a chance of being right.

I am going to start in the Old South as the states are relatively small and the people are friendly. I am hoping to get at least 10 states done on this first venture. I’m starting at Augusta.  Augusta Public that is. As a hacker (and let’s face it I’m not going to get any better) the main objective is to have fun and perhaps put US -OZ relations back where they were during the Battle of Brisbane. 

4 thoughts on “It is getting closer

  1. Dear Brian
    Love the bucket list.
    Are you keeping statistics of each round and will they be posted on this site. I really would enjoy the laugh.
    Also, you might want to experience the local brewies and distilleries of fine spirits and post your resultant outcomes.
    Have fun.
    Joe

Leave a comment