Losing it in Louisiana

louisiana-sign

I stayed in Baton Rouge (Go Riverboat Bandits) and had a hell of a time. Great food, music and company, but on reflection nothing happened that was particularly funny and or interesting. Maybe one thing. I drank with a black woman who was a History Major and we talked about the Jefferson Davis thing. She said there were still a lot of problems, but it was telling that we could be in a social situation now and 50 years ago that would not be possible and in fact we would be both be in danger just for talking. So things are obviously a lot better.

I’m obviously driving a lot and therefore hear a lot of local radio. Scan…………….Crackle…………Country…………..Crackle……Western……..Crackle………Country and Western……..Crackle………..Jesus loves you………….Crackle………God hates Obamacare ………..Crackle……….Obama, Fascist or Communist? We report you decide!
Where the fuck is my Ipod?

A more positive observation on the South. I have not seen any graffiti. I mean none. Anywhere! Of course this makes me home sick for Melbourne and its mindless tagging I mean street art, that makes a walk down Johnston St Collingwood like a saunter through Ozzy Osbourne’s colon.

• A man from a place called Hope.
• A man needs a drink
• A man out of his gourd

Leave a comment