Damn Yankees

So the North East chapter of the quest begins. I’m not going to write about the flight over in much detail. Suffice to say, some of it was good – On the natter with various people in transit. Some shitful -this needs to be checked baggage, Mr Donnelly, because let’s face it with that foot long beard and the chanting of “Allah Akbar” and “Death to America” whilst in line you seemed a tad suss, so you need to do a few laps of LAX under extreme flight time pressure, (honestly this is who they worry about?, a silly prick like me and a bottle of duty free JB), then – LAST 2 bags off the plane, then – wrong bus etc. etc. Just normal BD’ dickheadness. Anyway I’ve started and I’m on my way to Newark. That’s right Newark, Newark, New Jersey. Oh you have got no idea.

• Tight arsery goes wrong (Part 1)
• The World’s most challenging job
• So you thought Coolaroo was bad
• This is when you need red shoes

5 thoughts on “Damn Yankees

  1. Brian,
    Very glad you are out of the country. Why should Australians have to put up with you every day? In case you were wondering Clive Palmer is still Prime Minister. Klemm

  2. Mr Donnelly – I have a challenge for you. Or a project if you prefer. As a dedicated and obsessed owl fan – I would LOVE an xl “Hooters” tee shirt. Would wear it to bed …. or where-ever. So you have to go to a HOOTERS restaurant to get me one. Feel free to use it as a blog (eg: “Wife’s silly mate, Pam, wants a Hooters tee coz she thinks they are owl eyes …. does she not realise they are TITS!! Ahhhh well – purely in the cause of keeping the missus and her friends happy I HAVE to go to Hooters …..all for the cause …. ” ” ________________________________

Leave a comment