Just wild about Harry

usa-missouri-map

I try to get off the interstate whenever possible to get away from fast food chains. I randomly choose a town in Missouri (Lamar) to go to one of the local diners. There are signs up around the town saying this was the birthplace of Harry  S Truman. How lucky is this. I love Harry.  

Image

102

Harry had a an outside dunny when he was a kid, just like me. How great is that!

I go to the local diner. I’m the only one there. The waitress greets me – where you from? etc. Then the cook comes out to meet me. Then the receptionist. Then the owner! “Why Lamar?” I explain it was only a random thing. She asks me would it be alright for her to claim on the Diner’s facebook page that I came especially from Australia to come to her diner. “Knock yourself out”

Randal Hinkle Muncipal Golf Course Mountain Grove Missouri:99 – I don’t want to talk about it.

• Who doesn’t like Garth Brooks?
• A “W” Class tram – in Tennessee!

Leave a comment