1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8. Schlemiel! Schlimazel! Hasenpfeffer Incorporated

I’m in Nebraska. There really is no reason to be in Nebraska unless you are on some bullshit quest.
Sioux City, Covington Links. Front nine 47. Back nine 38. Maybe there is a reason to be in Nebraska.

South Dakota. Cattail Crossing. Front nine 39. Back nine 41. I might make this “50 states of golf twice”.

North Dakota. Edgewood Golf Course. Fargo. I play with Matt. Matt is a friendly young chappie who plays 4 to 5 times per week and it shows. He keeps knocking it down the middle. I don’t. 94!
I talk to Matt about the “Fargo” movie. He says they lay it on a little thick, but some of the older folk sound exactly like the movie. Apparently this can be a bit of a touchy subject. “Yah, youbetcha, Don’tyaknow”.

DSCN0035

Young Matt looking particularly golfy.

I can’t remember anything about the golf in Minnesota and the card appears to have gone to God. I go to the Mall of America. It’s um….. really big and full of stuff and the shops are wrapped around an amusement park and you can buy stuff here that you don’t need. This is one of the reasons that the terrorists hate us. A friend, Pam, wants a Hooters T-shirt so I have to go to said shop. If ever you want to feel like a pervy old prick, this is your go.

Wisconsin, Johnson Park Golf Course, Racine. 88. Then onto Milwaukee. Home of the Brewers. This is where Happy days and Laverne and Shirley were set. A terrific little city that I knew nothing about. I drink with a group of Swedish bikies (leathers, piercings, tatts, very sweary). A bit pissed up Brian “I thought you were all like Stefan Edberg or Benny from ABBA”. He laughs (thank Christ), “You were wrong!”

fonzie

Where was he when I needed him?

DSCN0027

Cop that Dearl from Arkansas.

• The good people from Dollar Car Rentals.

1 thought on “1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8. Schlemiel! Schlimazel! Hasenpfeffer Incorporated

  1. Hooters tee much appreciated. Sorry to put you through such torment and discomfort by requesting you visit a restaurant staffed by buxom girls in short skirts!

Leave a comment